Who We Are

RTO/ERO Toronto Districts

Locally, our four districts represent over 13,000 RTO/ERO members. Dating from 2000, our primary function is to, jointly, foster awareness of retirement opportunities available through RTO/ERO to potential retirees currently employed by Toronto-based public and private school boards:

Bloorview MacMillan • Conseil scolaire de district catholique Centre-Sud
Conseil scolaire Viamonde • Toronto Catholic District School Board
Toronto District School Board • The Bishop Strachan School • Branksome Hall
Anne & Max Tanenbaum Community Hebrew Academy • Greenwood College School • Havergal College
Leonardo Da Vinci Academy • Mabin School • Montcrest School • Peoples Christian Academy
Royal St. George’s College • Sterling Hall School • St. Clement’s School
University of Toronto Schools • Upper Canada College • York School
Teaching Staff in Toronto-centred Universities/Colleges
and Educational Support Staff in the above institutions.

This list is not exhaustive. While employed, most retirees will have been affiliated with: AEFO, CUPE, ETFO (ETT), OECTA (TECT, TSU), OSSTF, local administrator (e.g. TSAA) or other employee groups (e.g. clerical staff, non-union employees).

Contact Us here! 

Provincially, since 1968, The Retired Teachers of Ontario/Les enseignantes et enseignants retraités de l’Ontario (RTO/ERO) has provided excellent programs and services for teachers, school and board administrators, educational support staff, childhood educators, child care professionals and college and university faculty in retirement. A bilingual, non-profit organization, RTO/ERO provides a strong and active voice for over 72,000 members ranging in age from their late 40s to over 100.

RTO/ERO is the largest insurance provider for retired educators in Canada covering 89,000 members and dependents.

Nationally, RTO/ERO is a leader in advocating for Seniors issues for almost 50 years.

Use the links to your left for additional RTO/ERO related information.